jump to navigation

Do I hear “no”? February 19, 2017

Posted by vsap in Blogroll, Poetry, Uncategorized.
trackback

When I listen, do I hear “no”?

Is it a radical concept I haven’t grasped?

Or is it like a shovel stuck in the snow,

abandoned, with no future, no past?

I’ve heard the hiring managers say no

And I don’t believe it means “later”;

It means this workplace will overflow

unable to contain my image over-inflator.

When you matter-of-factly say no,

is my request too insignificant?

Or should I simply bask in its afterglow

And acknowledge you won’t, or you can’t?

I am not put off by being told no.

Being misunderstood is soda in my whiskey.

Like a polar bear on an ice flow.

I know I’m there, you just can’t see me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

