jump to navigation

Time evaporated December 21, 2016

Posted by vsap in Blogroll, Poetry, Uncategorized.
trackback

I haven’t spoken to you in a while.

The space of death eight years ago

made me believe conversations were over.

I shun the ethereal plane so what’s done is done.

I discovered this cul-de-sac of my soul is very real

and, indeed, my suffering is private and woeful.

But there was encouragement from your heart

and mercy from your eyes and on your tongue.

However, it is fading like winter’s light, too soon each day.

There is a void – a merciless emptiness – engulfing me

when I have more to be thankful for than I can recount.

I’ve earned my spiritual prison but I refuse to own it.

It’s a rental more expensive than a Manhattan walk-up

and I wonder if its smarter to leave it, and its naked walls,

or allow it to find its balance and help me find mine.

Even if I haven’t spoken to you in a while I know you’ve heard

crossing an arc of years that doesn’t matter.

Time evaporated.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

