jump to navigation

I’m thrown by the bull December 10, 2016

Posted by vsap in Blogroll, Poetry, Uncategorized.
trackback

Living in the moment when the moment eludes you,

like when the police are chasing an unleashed driver.

And there’s no thought for the next move or moment,

it’s focus on evading and a point of least resistance.

But searching for a moment not stifled by boredom

is a challenge when everything must be significant;

when you can’t afford to lose momentum, mojo;

and you know you’ve lost it but it hasn’t gone missing.

“Did you do all those things you promised, pledged?”

I haven’t, couldn’t, wouldn’t, as I desired to exchange

the world’s gold for a singular moment, this one, now.

“That’s useless, I mean, you gave your word, really?”

My library is stacked with unread books, moments unfulfilled,

and I left them unopened for a reason, is it moral treason?

I listened, I thought, but I can’t seem to get a handle on it –

this may not be my first rodeo but now I’m thrown by the bull.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

