jump to navigation

Suppressing passion January 9, 2016

Posted by vsap in Blogroll, Poetry.
trackback

Suppressing passion I assure myself is no sin

unbridled dancing and singing isn’t who I am.

You don’t disagree swirling ice in your gin

You say there is something I misunderstand.

Suppressing passion you assure me means the tide is out

moments, ages, seasons change, feelings are wind.

It matters not if I arrive quietly and leave with a shout

the end comes with or without words to amend.

Passion you say is the fuel of this fleeting life

pedal to the metal, grind all gear if I must.

Overrun the demons, enemies, and strife

and grab it and kiss it like it’s your only lust.

I smile and believe I will let it go

just inconsequential fodder for the gods.

I defend myself by saying it happens more than you know.

You light a cigarette and offer, “What’s the odds?”

Comments»

1. thedarkestfairytale - January 17, 2016

Nice use of words, great work!


Leave a Reply

