jump to navigation

Part of the Panorama November 12, 2008

Posted by vsap in Blogroll, Poetry.
trackback

Part of the panorama of this moment

isn’t anything that I see at all.

I felt this thing like the last vestage of Fall,

like tumbling dream-like in a torrent.

But you didn’t come here to hear me ramble.

This is your time so I shouldn’t be self-indulgent.

It’s like I haven’t been aware, cognisant

and you being here is such a gamble.

These crossroads life brings us are blind drives

just over the rise or on the hillside curve.

I know what you mean I don’t have the nerve

and it’s true as I try to handle these fragile lives.

Part of the panorama of this moment

isn’t anything that I see at all.

I felt this thing like the last vestage of Fall,

like tumbling dream-like in a torrent.

And while you rest standing awaiting the subway

I gather dust on this dirt road west of Madison

and the Wisconsin cold blows through my transom

and, still, I’ll ask once more for you to stay.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

