jump to navigation

She Was Becky Thatcher June 10, 2008

Posted by vsap in Blogroll, Poetry, Uncategorized.
trackback

She was Becky Thatcher

every boy’s dream

the girl who is fearless

who could keep up

and who was kind of pretty

She would see what I see

know what I knew without a word

even without a gesture

and I could let her be like an equal

not some dumb girl who didn’t understand

who didn’t know what it was like

searching in the dark

swimming for your life

forgiving the stupid but learning

with every twist, learning more

She was Becky Thatcher

and I appreciated it more I guess

since I was no Tom or Huck

I appreciated it more

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

