jump to navigation

Sunglasses January 11, 2008

Posted by vsap in Poetry, Uncategorized.
trackback

I left the sunglasses at home on purpose

Seeing the natural colors in light and shade

Is better than blocking the blue rays

And considering too seriously eye damage,

Headaches and related maladies.

As far as I know I haven’t been plagued

By the sun, wind, rain, or snow.

I have been temporarily inconvenienced

When the wind is at gale or the sun

Comes so close it burns or the snow

Piles too deep to get through but it’s not often

Or for too long so I guess I’ve lived a sheltered life

Some might say, and some might be right.

So, I left my sunglasses home

Catching rays reflected from a mirror that

Relays them from the setting sun.

And the dust settles on them eventually,

Maybe not tonight but in a day or two.

The fine particles will form a white covering

Almost like it was designed to be there that way.

God does things like that.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

