jump to navigation

On Father’s Day, It’s Not About Me June 11, 2007

Posted by vsap in Blogroll, Poetry, Uncategorized.
trackback

There was a moment that doesn’t seem like twenty-five years ago. It seems alot like now only I allow other parts of life to crowd it out.

There is no reason because there is no reason in passion. There’s a smile, a kiss, flashing eyes, there’s a restlessness that lets me know I’m alive. You let me know I’m living when everything seems to be crowding it out. When years, and times, and places cause us to change until we’re numb.

You give me the feeling again. And it may be crazy to talk about passion, sense and sensation on this occasion but I wouldn’t be celebrating Father’s Day without it and what kind of life would that be?

June 17, 2005, for my wife, written 32,000 feet over Newfoundland

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

